Volume 1 Chapter 2

I didn’t know that the train was stopped by a typhoon, so I had to stay overnight.

After discovering that Shino was surprisingly pure, as time went on, Sandai stopped paying so much attention to the eyes of those around them.

Partly because he has become accustomed to being the subject of rumors, and partly because he has reopened his mind to the fact that he is a loner with no friends anyway, so it doesn’t really matter.

On the other hand, however, I found myself worrying about the Shino’s Sharpie poking attack, which she resumed before I knew it.

(……Well, just bear with it and eventually, you’ll get bored again)

With a twisted mouth, Sandai decided to continue to endure and ignore the situation as before.

I understood from the conversation I had heard that Shino was not such a bad girl, but that did not make me want to ‘close the distance’.
 

Originally, I and Yuzaki live in different worlds. Given that reality, it is natural for us to have a relationship in which we do not exchange a single word before talking to each other.

So, Sandai concluded that he should work to make it so.

However, as if mocking his actions, Shino somehow continued to attack him.

When it was almost like a mark was being left on his back, Sandai finally decided that he might not be able to stop unless he put it into words properly, and turned around.

Then there was Shino, looking a little sad.

I was at a loss for words.

“Hey, what’s with that face ……?”

“I’m waiting for …….”

“Waiting…..? What?”

“Hmmm……”

Shino then turns her head to the side.

When Sandai twisted his head, not knowing what on earth she was talking about, Shino, her cheeks puffed out, muttered.

“I put a note in there……well, that’s fine.”

It was a whisper, so I didn’t hear it well.

After this, however, Shino stopped her pencil-pushing attacks.

Once Shino’s poking and prodding attacks stopped, Sandai’s daily routine began to return to the way it used to be. It seems that as he became less involved with Shino, the interest of those around him began to wane.

The current situation, which is returning to its original state, is a good trend toward the outcome desired by Sandai.

Just – why did Shino look so sad?

That was a little tricky.

But it’s also true that I didn’t do anything particularly awful.

“I don’t understand gals……. Well, they’re not related to the original race. I can’t be bothered.”

Immersed in the feeling of being relative to an unknown life form, as soon as he got home, Sandai began their studies for the rest of the day.

An hour or two passed, and before he knew it, it was around 9:00 pm.

Deciding it was time to take a break, Sandai got up, made a pot of coffee, and took a break while casually turning on the TV to watch the news.

The announcer was about to deliver a bulletin with a serious expression on his face.

『A typhoon is rapidly approaching. The Japan Meteorological Agency has issued a warning that the typhoon will hit in two hours and people are advised to refrain from going outside unnecessarily. In view of the typhoon’s impact, the last train has been moved earlier than usual, and the 20:30 train service has been suspended for the day.』

Upon hearing the news, Sandai looked out the window. He could see the intensified rain and strong winds. It seemed that a typhoon was really coming.

That’s when it happened.

The intercom rang.

“Home delivery or what? I don’t remember asking for a package designated for overnight delivery……. I mean, even if I had asked for it, it wouldn’t have come in the midst of all the fuss about the typhoon hitting directly. Who the hell is……?”

Mumbling to himself, Sandai opened the front door to find a soaking wet and sneezing Shino.

“I’m sorry. I just finished my part-time job and was about to go home, but the train was stopped by a typhoon, so can I stay over today?

It seems that what arrived was not a package designated for overnight delivery, but a beautiful young gal.

The suddenness of this development made Sandai’s cheeks twitch, but he could not leave the girl soaking wet.

He decided to invite her in.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started